A rememberance of cornbread muffins

Plus…. Cornbread mini-loaves (Makes 12 muffins)

1 C GFree flour (I used Bakels flour but Healtheries is my favourite)
1/2 C rice flour
1 C polenta
45g grated parmesan (you can use cheddar and more than 45g)
2 t baking powder
1 t ground cumin
pinch chilli powder
2 C milk
2 eggs, lightly beaten
1 t vegetable oil

Place all dry ingredients plus the cheese in a bowl and mix to combine. Make a well in the center.

Mix wet ingredients together and then ad to well. Mix til just combined** and immediately put into greased muffin tins and bake for 25 mins at 190 deg cel. Always check that they are cooked by poking with a skewer.

** My top tip for fluffy muffins is that less is more- the more the mixture gets stirred, the tougher they get.

My mini-loaf tins are my favourite kitchen thing. Mum let me have them years ago- I remember my Mum making loaves using them when I started school!

3 thoughts on “A rememberance of cornbread muffins

    • Hi Darren,

      I felt a bit cheeky putting it in as I have just adapted it for GFree from “Muffins and quick breads” by Bonza Books, but here it is.

      Cheerio
      Robyn

Leave a Reply

