Gluten free product review – Purebread’s Young Buck

I love bread and good bread is hard to find. When my doctor recommended the freak food diet, I stopped at New World and bought a GF labeled cereal and a loaf of GF bread which I conveniently can’t remember the name of. Half way through my first spoon of cereal and then again not long after my first bite of toast I felt despair setting in. As a result, I avoided bread altogether but not anymore!

GF bread has been improving steadily and there is often a loaf in our fridge these days but I am enamored with the young buck because, unlike many others, you can eat it without toasting it! And for that I take my hat off to Purebread (sandwiches again!). You can see in the photo that it is bending because it is indeed light and fluffy as advertised, and most of the ingredients are certified organic (if you’re into that sort of thing). You can also buy young buck rolls 🙂 Purebreads have also quite helpfully put a list of stockists up on their website.

On a final note, I would be willing to bet that it is the kind of bread that grows mould- I kept the first GF loaf I bought in the fridge for a lot longer than the suggested shelf life and when I finally took it out again 3 months after the expiry date, it looked and tasted the same as it did 4 months before…. If you’re game enough, please let me know how the young buck goes, but I will putting mine to better use 😀

Leave a Reply

