The (radio) beginners guide to gluten free foods

It was great to hear on the radio today a guide to gluten free on This Way Up. I love Radio New Zealand and at the moment am listening to rather a lot of it, not having mastered being able to do much else while breastfeeding. I have always loved this show anyway, and today I thought Simon Morton did a really good and fair introduction to what gluten free entails and a starting guide for anyone recently diagnosed with coeliac disease.

While enjoying our changed life, we haven’t been getting out much with our offspring, although we did manage to get out in Wellington to Cafe de Parc at Khandallah Park during a recent trip to see the family. While I was happy that there were things there I could eat, I now have a new criteria for what I am looking for in a cafe- Cafe de Parc had no change table! Child friendly…ish.

Leave a Reply

